Fiction for Readers Aged 9+

Author visit schedule

Author visit schedule

The shortlist

The Final Year cover
Dogs of the Deadlands cover
Tyger cover
One Chance Dance cover

The longlisted books

Norah's Ark cover
The Rescue of Ravenwood cover
Skandar and the Unicorn Thief cover
Glitter Boy cover
The Octopus, Dadu and Me cover
The Nowhere Thief cover
The Chestnut Roaster cover

Meet the panel

9+ panel

Previous winners and runners up

You can find the previous winners and other shortlisted books below. For all other categories visit our past winners page.

2022-23: Winner

The Rollercoaster Boy cover

2022-23: Runner up

How to be More Hedgehog cover

2022-23: Runner up

Mia and the Lightcasters cover

2022-23: Runner up

My Friend the Octopus cover

2021-22: Winner

2021-22 Runner up

The Valley of Lost Secrets cover

2021-22 Runner up

Adam-2 cover

2021-22: Runner up

Uma and the Answer to Absolutely Everything cover

2020-21: Winner

Voyage of the Sparrowhawk

2020-21: Runner up

A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth

2020-21: Runner up

The Super Miraculous Journey of Freddie Yates

2020-21: Runner up

When Life Gives You Mangoes